This Mother’s Day

Standard

The day started with my godson receiving his First Holy Communion.  I had the perfect view of him receiving from the chalice, but I stopped short of photographing the moment.  It was just too special.

My family went all out this year for Mother’s Day.  My mom stayed for a few days and gave me the gift of a day to do errands sans kiddos and a night out with N.

Then while I was out yesterday the kids washed and vacummed my van!!  This Mother’s Day clean-out has become a tradition in our family, hallelujah.

Image

W. and L. mowed the lawn and planted these plants from my mom in our growing butterfly garden.

Image

Salvia

Image

Butterfly bush

My aunt and godmother sent these delicious English muffins.

Image

My mother-in-law sent chocolate-covered strawberries

Image

which inspired L. to concoct his own.

Image

M. picked out the sweetest card for me and gave me a ring she found at the park last week.  It was too big for her, she said.

Image

I am so grateful to have found her heart too. 🙂

My own revamped raingutter regatta ship from L.

Image

Handmade bookmark from B. and cards

Image

I found myself thinking this morning, I cannot raise my voice on Mother’s Day.  Hmmm…need to stay in that train of thought this week!

Image

One thought on “This Mother’s Day

Comments are closed.