What We’re Reading Wednesday

Standard

Linking up with Housewifespice today for…

Still working on a few from last week...Fellowship of the Ring in the car

Brighty of the Grand Canyon with the kids

and for myself

George Weigel’s Evangelical Catholicism

St. Francis de Sales’ Introduction to the Devout Life (supposedly this spiritual classic has never gone out of print since it was published over 400 years ago)

and

Roger Caras’ The Custer Wolf

which is a pretty cool nature adventure story I am pre-reading for W. (age 10), who is reading Father Brown mysteries this week.

Image

I found a big box of board books in Baby T’s closet that I’d forgotten all about, including old favorites like Leslie Patricelli books.

Product Details

Image

Thanks for hosting, Jessica!

3 thoughts on “What We’re Reading Wednesday

  1. William likes them. I haven’t read them yet but they seem right on his level (10 yrs). Just thinking of books he or we read this past year starring boys (that could still be girl-friendly)…Henry Huggins books by Beverly Cleary, Encyclopedia Brown mysteries, The Door in the Wall, Owls in the Family, My Side of the Mountain (my daughter loved all of these even though there are few if any girls in the stories).

Comments are closed.